New Recipes

Here is a list of new recipes that I’ve tried in the past few months! (Sorry for the lack of pics)

My new favorite pot roast recipe. I was hesitant at first because it has so few ingredients, but it yielded a ton of flavor! I think next time I would add potatoes to the crock-pot too.

This Brown Sugar Spiced Baked Chicken… was very easy too. I served it with roasted cauliflower, but I also think it would be perfect for taco salad! A note about the cauliflower: I am not a huge raw cauliflower fan, but for some reason with this mix of spices and roasted in the oven it is too delicious. My husband loves it and often requests it as a side to our dinners.

Slow Cooker Balsamic Pulled Pork: this dish was perfect with coleslaw ( I just got a cabbage mix at the store and then added Marie’s coleslaw dressing) I literally ate the left overs from this meal for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Last, Tomato Basil Chicken: this took a bit more work in the kitchen, but my husband helped out with this dish. It was a winner all around.. even the kids loved it.

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

